Confused in acceleration and velocity

In summary, the conversation discusses the concepts of acceleration and velocity, with a focus on understanding the relationship between them. The participants also touch on the topic of calculus and its relevance to these concepts. A book is recommended as a better resource for learning the basics. The formula for force is mentioned, with a brief explanation of the variables involved. The importance of units in scientific calculations is emphasized.
talibji786
I am extremely confused in Acceleration and velocity please explain in detail with example

Physics news on Phys.org
Can you be more specified what you don't understand or you don't understand anything of this at all ?

now i have understood something but still need u

if
v0 = 10
v1 = 2

t0 = 1
t1 = 1

so
a = 8

am i right?

what level are you in school? Do you understand calculus?

dear phinds
I am a student of arts but for some years science has been taken place in my heart thts why i want to study it as much as possible

u can better explain me what is calculus

talibji786 said:
Irrelevant. If you don't even know what it IS then you certainly won't understand explanations that use it.

Suffice it to say, velocity is the rate of change of position and acceleration is the rate of change of velocity.

I don't follow what you did in post #3, but to the extent I do understand it, it does not make sense. If I'm reading it properly, you have two different velocities at the same time, which is not possible, and you have incorrectly taken that acceleration is just the difference in the two velocities.

no in this post there are not two different velocities i meant to say

v0 = starting velocity means the velocity of car at start

v1 = ending velocity means the velocity of car in the end

rate of velocity

talibji786 said:
dear phinds
I am a student of arts but for some years science has been taken place in my heart thts why i want to study it as much as possible