Conceptual audiobooks on physics/engineering

• Thread starter WannaBeME
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Conceptual
In summary, some recommended audiobooks for those interested in physics and engineering topics are "The Quantum Story: A History in 40 Moments" by Baggott, "The Day We Found the Universe" by Bartusiak, and "The Strangest Man: The Hidden Life of Paul Dirac, Mystic of the Atom" by Farmelo. These books cover various historical and scientific aspects of physics and are suitable for listeners with a basic understanding of the subject. Other recommendations include the Teaching Company Lectures and the book "e=mc2" by Jeff Stewart.
WannaBeME
I drive 45 mins one way to class 5 days a week and started thinking maybe it wouldn't be so miserable if I had something interesting to listen to instead of the same music over and over.

I'm a mech engineering undergrad with an aerospace concentration, at I'd guess the sophomore level. Not completely sure since I transferred in, but currently only in calculus 2 and physics 1 if that makes a difference on section.

I'm really interested in physics and engineering topics, as well as maybe a good biography of a great physicist/engineer. Einsteins life intrigues me but there are so many books about him that I'm not sure which would be better.

With my current level Of education and only wanting an audiobook, it'd have to more about concepts and the basics of whichever subject.

Thank you so much for the help!

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
xristy said:

Thank You for you suggestions! I'm planning to order The Strangest Man on iTunes in the morning, the first two however seem to have some reviews that are scaring me off.