Comsol - Balancing of the rotating propeller

In summary, the person is new to using comsol and is seeking advice on how to obtain vibration data for a rotating propeller simulation. They have tried searching for help online and using Ansys, but still need guidance. The person clarifies that the propeller is for an aircraft and is seeking help on which type of analysis to use for balancing the propeller's vibration.
kb24
Hi,

I am new in comsol. I currently doing a simulation on rotating propeller. I need to obtain vibration magnitude of the rotating prop.. can anyone tell me which type of analysis and how i can get the data?

I have been working on this and search over the google for past two week didnt make any progress. I have try with ansys too, but still clueless.

Please help and give me some advise.

Thank you so much

Attachments

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    36.1 KB · Views: 827
Engineering news on Phys.org
anyone please help

Is this operating in water or in air?

its an aircraft propeller.. i dun have any clue on which type of analysis i should use in order to find out the balancing of the rotating propeller in term of vibration..

please help! thank you

Related to Comsol - Balancing of the rotating propeller

1. What is Comsol and how does it help with balancing a rotating propeller?

Comsol is a software program that uses finite element analysis to simulate and analyze physical systems. It can be used to model and optimize the performance of a rotating propeller, including the balancing process.

2. Why is balancing important for a rotating propeller?

Balancing a rotating propeller is crucial for ensuring its smooth operation and longevity. An unbalanced propeller can cause excessive vibrations, leading to stress and wear on the propeller and its components. This can also affect the performance and efficiency of the propeller.

3. How does Comsol help with the balancing process?