Computer Engineering vs Computer Systems Engineering

In summary, the individual is a sophomore currently attending a 4-year university and is planning on switching their major to engineering. They have verified with an advisor that they can switch without postponing their graduation. The university offers a bachelor's degree in Computer Systems Engineering and a master's degree in Computer Engineering. However, most job postings at companies like Intel, Microsoft, and Apple require a bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering. The individual has looked at other universities and found that they also offer a bachelor's degree in Computer Engineering. They are wondering if there is a difference between the two degrees and if they would still be eligible for the same jobs with a degree in Computer Systems Engineering. They also mention the possibility of pursuing a master's degree in Electrical
mharten1
Hi, I'm currently a sophomore at a 4 year university. I'm going to be switching my major to something in engineering. (I've talked to an advisor to verify that I can do this without postponing my graduation.

My school offers an undergraduate degree in Computer Systems Engineering and a masters degree in Computer Engineering. However, when I look at job postings at places like Intel, Microsoft, Apple, etc, they all require a bachelors in Computer Engineering. I have been looking at other University's websites, and most of them offer a Computer Engineering bachelors.

Is there a difference between these two? If I got a bachelors in Computer Systems Engineering, would I still be eligible for the jobs that require a Computer Engineering degree? I've yet to see one job that says anything about a Computer Systems Engineering degree. I can post the major classes that I am going to take if that would be helpful.