Building a low-energy microwave generator.

In summary, the speaker is looking to build a low-amplitude microwave generator and is willing to spend up to $200 on materials. They are seeking advice and ideas on how to start and if anyone has tried this before. One suggestion is to build a strong radio transmitter and adjust the settings to extend beyond the radio bandwidth. However, it is acknowledged that this may be a farfetched and difficult idea.
Atlas
I want to build a low-amplitude microwave generator. Nothing as strong as in real microwave ovens.

I believe I have most of the theoretical knowledge needed, and I am willing to spend up to 200$ on materials.

Any idea where to start? Anyone tried this himself once?

Engineering news on Phys.org
If you find something interesting, working + build_able report :)

I'm afraid my efforts have been in vain. Perhaps, if you (I'm no expert on ac electronics but...) built a fairly strong radio transmitter, and then tweaked the settings so they extended out beyond the radio bandwidth.

Kinda farfetched, and maybe extremely impossible but hey, why not?!

1. What is a low-energy microwave generator?

A low-energy microwave generator is a device that produces microwaves at a lower power output compared to traditional microwave generators. This makes it a more energy-efficient option for various applications.

2. How does a low-energy microwave generator work?

A low-energy microwave generator works by converting electrical energy into microwaves through the use of a magnetron or solid-state components. These microwaves are then directed through a waveguide and into the target area for heating or other purposes.

3. What are the benefits of using a low-energy microwave generator?