Compact Muon Solenoid experiment simulations

In summary: Thanks very much.Just, I am new in this area, don't know much what is where yet...In summary, someone is working on simulations related to the Higgs to muon+ muon- electron positron process. They want to ask for help, but do not want to talk to anyone here.
VatanparvaR
Hallo everybody!

Is there anybody dealing with CMS stuff?
Let's share infos here, and let's discuss the stuff related to Compact Muon Solenoid experiment simulations.

I am a student, and have to work on H-->2mu ee- (Higgs to muon+ muon- electron positron)
Plz, leave here any related articles, publications, lectures etc.
Any help would be appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
Pythia manual:

http://doc.cern.ch//archive/electronic/cern/preprints/lhcc/public/lhcc-2006-001.pdf

Anybody is there working on this simulation stuff?
If yes, I have some specific questions.

Last edited:
No one? :)

VatanparvaR said:
No one? :)
I'm sure many people here have worked/are working/will work with Pythia...

humanino said:
I'm sure many people here have worked/are working/will work with Pythia...

...but they do not want to help here, right? :smile:

VatanparvaR said:
...but they do not want to help here, right? :smile:
You have not asked any question :rolleyes::biggrin:

humanino said:
You have not asked any question :rolleyes::biggrin:

Hehe, I asked to discuss what we are doing, that is, to share experience :smile:

I am a student, and have to work on H-->2mu ee- (Higgs to muon+ muon- electron positron)
Plz, leave here any related articles, publications, lectures etc.
Any help would be appreciated.

Dear all !

Does anybody know, what are backgrounds for G-->H-->ZZ-->mumu ee-
(Higgs to ZZ muon+ muon- electron positron) ??

Help would be appreciated.

VatanparvaR said:
Dear all !

Does anybody know, what are backgrounds for G-->H-->ZZ-->mumu ee-
(Higgs to ZZ muon+ muon- electron positron) ??

Help would be appreciated.

Hi VatanparvaR,