Classical Mechanics, MIT 8.01 -- Useful learning resource?

In summary, a group of individuals are discussing their experience with studying physics through MIT's online courses and various resources such as EdX and Coursera. They recommend starting with introductory courses and also suggest enrolling in a course on EdX for a more interactive experience. However, they emphasize the importance of having a strong foundation in math for studying physics and recommend looking into Leonard Susskind's lectures after grasping the basics of classical mechanics. Some individuals also mention the availability of solutions and problems on the MIT OCW website.
Eleni_
Hello all. This is my first post. I am very passionate with physics even if i did not study them at university. I studied administation and another degree in economics and politics. However, i love physics so much and i decided to learn more about this subject. So, i searched MIT's undegraduate modules and the first cource is "classical mechanics 8.01". So, i started from there. There are free lessons in the following page;
https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/physics/8-01-classical-mechanics-fall-2016/index.htm

I have already watched week's 1 lesson 1. So far so good for someone with rusted math skills :p I hope i will continue that way. Anyone alse with similar experience?

Likes ErnestS
Physics news on Phys.org
Eleni_ said:
Hello all. This is my first post. I am very passionate with physics even if i did not study them at university. I studied administation and another degree in economics and politics. However, i love physics so much and i decided to learn more about this subject. So, i searched MIT's undegraduate modules and the first cource is "classical mechanics 8.01". So, i started from there. There are free lessons in the following page;
https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/physics/8-01-classical-mechanics-fall-2016/index.htm