Choice of 2 options for Mechanical Engineering Course - Vibrations or Mechanisms

In summary: Vibrations can be applied to a variety of applications that Mechanisms cannot, such as aerospace engineering and medical devices.
bmed90
Good evening,

I am unsure as to whether or not I am posting this question in the apropraite section of the this forum and apologize if I am not. With that said I will let you in on the question that I have for you tonight.

I am currently a fourth year undergraduate student pursuing a degree in Biomedical Engineering, and I have recently decided to go for the Mechanical Engineering minor.
In order to complete this task I will have to take one of the two courses listed below. Each course has a general description of the course.

ME 365- "Mechanisms" - kinematics & dynamics of mechanical linkages, gears, & cams. Balancing multicylinder engines"

or ME 463 -"Vibrations" - free and forced response systems with Multiple Degrees of Freedom. Response to arbritary excitation. Lagrange's equation. Introduction to continuous systems. Vibration absorbers & rotor balancing

System Dynamics is the only prerequisite for each course which I am currently enrolled in.

With that said I am not sure which course I should choose. If anyone has any advice or experience with either of these courses I would apreciate advice and input on the situation

also

Which course do you think would be more useful for a BME major?
Which course would havea greater difficlty level?

Those are just some examples of some questions of mine that would be nice to have answered. Once again any input or advice is apreciated. I really enjoy what I am learning in my system dynamics course and am leaning towards ME 465 -Vibrations. Feel free to give your input and advice

Cheers

Physics news on Phys.org
So, Vibrations or mechanisms

I'm taking Vibrations right now and am loving it!