Chemical Equilibrium of Reaction's constant?

In summary: The equilibrium constant is the ratio of the kinetic rate constant for the forward reaction to the kinetic rate constant for the reverse reaction.The equilibrium constant is the ratio of the kinetic rate constant for the forward reaction to the kinetic rate constant for the reverse reaction.In summary, the equilibrium constant is the ratio of the kinetic rate constant for the forward reaction to the kinetic rate constant for the reverse reaction.
Matriculator
I'm currently studying for a test and I'm having problem with this concept:

If I have 3 different Equilibrium constants for different reactions like Kc=103, Kc=1 and KC=10-4, which one's forward reaction is most favorable, and which one's reverse reaction is most favorable?

Maybe it's the way the question is stated but I have a good understanding of most of the things in this chapter, this one doesn't make sense at all. Can anyone please help? Thank you very much.

Physics news on Phys.org
Matriculator said:
I'm currently studying for a test and I'm having problem with this concept:

If I have 3 different Equilibrium constants for different reactions like Kc=103, Kc=1 and KC=10-4, which one's forward reaction is most favorable, and which one's reverse reaction is most favorable?

Maybe it's the way the question is stated but I have a good understanding of most of the things in this chapter, this one doesn't make sense at all. Can anyone please help? Thank you very much.

The equilibrium constant is the ratio of the kinetic rate constant for the forward reaction to the kinetic rate constant for the reverse reaction.

Chestermiller said:
The equilibrium constant is the ratio of the kinetic rate constant for the forward reaction to the kinetic rate constant for the reverse reaction.