Chances of getting into a PhD program after failing Calc III

In summary: It's a big transition and it's normal to struggle at first. However, it's important to recognize this and make an effort to change your habits and work ethic. Seek help if needed from counselors or advisors. And remember, it's never too late to turn things around and reach your goals. In summary, the conversation focuses on the struggles of a college freshman who is feeling lazy and unmotivated, leading to academic setbacks. The individual is questioning their career goals and seeking advice on how to improve their discipline and work ethic. The conversation ends with the suggestion to seek guidance and make a conscious effort to change habits and work towards academic success.
lightsaber
SPOILER: This will be a somewhat depressing rant.

I like math (or, I THOUGHT I did), but have been feeling incredibly lazy and powerless recently. I'm currently a freshman undergrad, and I just failed Calc III. I've been barely scraping by recently, having gotten a 40 on the first midterm and a 75 on the second. Today was the final exam, but I spent all of last night watching boxing videos on YouTube until 3 a.m. in the morning - I didn't even know what time my test was until my roommate woke me up at 11 this morning and asked me if I was taking the test or not (the test was 11:30). My reasoning was that it had always been at night the previous two times, so I would have some time to cram when I woke up today. It was, of course, bad reasoning! Yesterday I had just turned in a 9-page final paper for a humanities class that I had written in three days, plus I had to put my stuff into storage for next year. I had WEEKS to do those things, but I put them off until the days before out of laziness and absentmindedness.