CES 2018: Tech Enthusiast's Thoughts & Highlights

• Thread starter lekh2003
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Thoughts
In summary, the conversation was about the Consumer Electronics Show (CES) 2018, with a focus on some of the interesting things seen at the event, such as Uber's self-flying passenger drones, LG's robot future vision, and the rollable TV. The discussion also touched on a potential EEG-based car driving assistant, which some found to be a questionable idea due to the need for headgear. The conversation also included links and further information about this technology from Nissan.
lekh2003
Gold Member
Hello everyone,

I am a die-hard tech enthusiast (probably only consumer tech), I am always interested in ever year's Consumer Electronics Show.

I just wanted to create a thread discussing CES 2018 which is currently taking place.

Some of the interesting things I've seen so far would include: Uber self flying passenger drones, LG robot future vision, LG rollable TV, Synaptics VIVO in-screen fingerprint.

Computer science news on Phys.org
I saw a short piece on TV about an EEG-based car driving assistant something-something. Do you have a link to that? Seems like a dumb idea to me, especially if you have to shave your head to wear the sensor headgear...

LG's 65in roll-able TV is pretty awesome. Soon the day will come where living room's are free to remove the TV as the focus of the room.

Likes lekh2003
berkeman said:
I saw a short piece on TV about an EEG-based car driving assistant something-something. Do you have a link to that? Seems like a dumb idea to me, especially if you have to shave your head to wear the sensor headgear...
More info (yuck):

http://www.thedrive.com/tech/17444/...e-tech-and-imx-concept-on-display-at-ces-2018

https://i.gadgets360cdn.com/large/nissan_b2v_1515052029418.jpg?output-quality=80
nissan_b2v_1515052029418.jpg

Attachments

• nissan_b2v_1515052029418.jpg
    nissan_b2v_1515052029418.jpg
    50.5 KB · Views: 670