Can you help with questions about a Masters degree? (Quantum Biology)

In summary, the conversation revolves around a fresh graduate who studied biomedical physics and is now considering pursuing a master's degree. They are unsure about the field of study and are seeking advice on how to choose a research topic. They mention being interested in quantum physics but are hesitant about pursuing quantum biology due to a lack of understanding of its purpose. They are advised to first figure out their research interests before deciding on a specific field.
fedaa ali
firstly I am a fresh graduate ... I studied biomedical physics and I am intending to get a master degree but I am hesitating about the field that i will study it ..!
I am thinking about the Quantum Biology i need to know your opinion about this and to guide me how to choose the point of research .?!
and do I can get a master degree in physics not biophysics ??

Physics news on Phys.org
It depends on the programs, what courses you took as an undergrad, and how much you really learned in them.

There are a lot of programs out there with those names that really mean very different things.

Giving good advice requires a lot more information.

In addition to what Dr. Courtney said, it seems to me like you're approaching this backwards. It sounds like you want a master's degree and want advice on what you should take it in.

The reason most people pursue a masters degree (or any graduate degree) in the sciences is because they desire an advanced understanding of that subject - more than what they already know. The advanced degree is a means to accomplishing a deeper goal, not the goal itself.

You might want to start by asking yourself what you want to study or do research on. What kind of project would you enjoy?