Can Vibranium Realistically Be Used in Hyperloop Construction?

• B
  • Thread starter alforwood
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Material
In summary,The Hyperloop capsule is made of a composite material and is designed to withstand high pressure. It is also equipped with a fuselage that is designed to aerospace standards.
alforwood
TL;DR Summary
There are two questions I want the answers or data (either of the answers is fine)
1. What is the material used for current hyperloop plans?
2. How can this material beneficial to hyperloop's acceleration/safety?
Hi, I am an ordinary student who needs data for the Hyperloop essay. I want to investigate about hyperloop's material (although the current hyperloop is more theoretical). I did some research about using vibranium as the main material (can not assure whether that is for a joke or not).

So, what will be the main material used for both pod and the tunnel wall?
How can this material endure inner tube pressure or maintain levitation in the magnetic field?
And finally why is this material more effective over other materials?

Apart from the hyperloop materials I also want to know the relation between inner tube pressure and the acceleration of the pod, since I also want to investigate for the safety concerning tube pressure changes.

Thank you

Physics news on Phys.org
alforwood said:
Summary:: There are two questions I want the answers or data (either of the answers is fine)
1. What is the material used for current hyperloop plans?
2. How can this material beneficial to hyperloop's acceleration/safety?

Hi, I am an ordinary student who needs data for the Hyperloop essay. I want to investigate about hyperloop's material (although the current hyperloop is more theoretical). I did some research about using vibranium as the main material (can not assure whether that is for a joke or not).

So, what will be the main material used for both pod and the tunnel wall?