Can gene structure determine its "strength"?

In summary: There is evidence to suggest that certain nucleotide sequences are more resistant to environmental damage than others. 3) Mitochondrial DNA has a history of being passed down from ancestors that are better adapted to living in an environment with higher levels of oxygen.
icakeov
Are certain DNA (genetic) strands structurally better build for survival than others?
If yes, is there a term for this?

For example, is there a specific order of nucleotides that is harder to destroy than another?
Or if there is a specific order/combination of nucleotides that would have higher potency to replicate than some other? Or for example, that it would be easier to replicate a specific DNA into vast number of replicas, all purely because of its structure.

Hope that was a clear question, I tried googling this and didn't find an answer that specifically addresses this issue.

Thanks!

Biology news on Phys.org
Well, I'm not an expert on this subject, but since no one else has replied, I'll give it a shot.

If you are asking about whether some genes are better built for survival in their expression, then yes, that's called survival of the fittest.