Can a hypothetical atom be made out of positrons and electrons ?

In summary, the conversation discusses the possibility of creating a novel atomic model where protons are replaced by anti-electrons (positrons) in the nucleus, resulting in equal masses for protons and electrons. This idea is rooted in the desire for symmetry and may have implications for energy and entropy within the system. However, due to nuclear forces, this hypothetical atom is not possible in reality. The conversation also touches on the stability of positrons and their interactions with electrons in orbitals.
scythe327
TL;DR Summary
What would be the measurable changes in the properties of the atom except mass ,if positrons are present in the place of protons(considering the hypothetical case that positrons are stable) and if so what are the changes and also is it really possible to create such hypothetical atom in real world.
I am a Computer Science Engineering student at a local university in India and I was really moved by the CERN youtube channel and it got me curious about the particles like electrons and protons, I love symmetry in nature and was not a huge fan of proton being nearly 2000 times the mass of electron possessing the same charge (Not that my opinion matters),I did some reading and found out about the quarks and virtual photons interactions that gives protons its charge , as i mentioned earlier , the love for symmetry made me wonder
we could develop a novel atomic model that suggests the possibility of creating an atom with protons and electrons having equal masses. In this model, we propose utilizing anti-electrons (positrons) as the "protons" in the atom, which share the same mass as electrons but possess a positive charge.