Calculating Primary Ionizations of Cosmic Muons in a Detector

In summary: I'm not sure if it is the right tool.In summary, the number of primary electron-ion pairs per cm is 25.42, and the total number of electron-ion pairs per cm is 93.7. The energy required to produce electron-ion pairs is 26 eV. The muon deposits in 6 mm a total of 2.051 keV. In order to distinguish from this total energy loss, the energy of the primary ionizations and their number, the number of primary electron-ion pairs per length and the total number of electron-ion pairs must be known. The timing is also important, as background radioactivity will be a large problem. Without the data provided, there is no theoretical way to
Blidaru Bogdan
I am currently studying the MicroMEGAS detector principle. Ionizing particles traverse the space of around 6 mm of Ar:Co2 mixture in the detector (10x10cm2 x 6mm) like in the picture below. A cosmic muon (4GeV) enters this space and ionizes along its path. I assume the longest path it can take (probabilistic) is alongside opposing diagonals of the rectangular parallelipiped (aprox. 142 mm) and the shortest is downstream (6mm).
rd_micom_principle.png

Such a particle (minimum ionizing particle) loses energy following Bethe-Bloch formula at a rate of -dE/dx = 2 MeV/ (g/cm2). The density of the mix of Ar:CO2 is aprox. 1.7 kg/m3. This being said, a cosmic muon can deposit in 6mm and 142 mm or Ar:CO2 (-dE/dx * rho * x) 2.051 keV, respectively 48.536 keV.

It is normal that alongside its path, the muon ionizes in different points. My difficulty arises now assessing the number of such points (probabilistic). Given the above values of travel distances and energy values (and if possible given the configuration of the detector - that has a drift region where just a few primary ionizations occur, and an amplification region 40 kV/cm where electrons form avalanches), how can I calculate how many primary ionizations occur along the path of the cosmic muon?