BS in aerospace MS in applied physics

In summary, it seems like you have a solid plan for pursuing your interests in fluid mechanics, plasma physics, and related fields. Your plan to do applied physics for your graduate studies is a good idea, and you may want to consider doing research or getting involved in other projects to demonstrate your interest and capability for advanced work. Additionally, preparing well for the GRE can also increase your chances of getting into your dream schools. For electives, you could consider courses such as Computational Physics, Plasma Physics, Fluid Dynamics, Electricity and Magnetism, Quantum Mechanics, Thermodynamics, and Optics. Good luck!
HRishabh
I am an international student studying Aerospace engineering in undergrad with a plan to do BS in physics too in US. I am really interested in Fluid mechanics, plasma physics and those stuffs but my university doesn't offer any of those and hence the reason I took aero and physics. But I am planning too do applied physics for my grad if I get into columbia or Havard(my dream colleges). Does it seem like a good plan?? And what more would you guys suggest so that I can get into those. Like GRE, research. And will they accept me if I am from engineering major.
And please suggest what kind of electives I should take in my physics. I have 17 hours of them. Unfortunately there isn't many electives in Aero.
plus I am in honors college too.

Physics news on Phys.org