Brain-stroming discussion questions

• Thread starter chinkitkit
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Discussion
In summary, the primary mechanism of heat transfer in an oven is radiation, which is slower than conduction. The Earth's temperature is in dynamic equilibrium with the sun and the cosmic microwave background radiation. Heat transfer depends on the difference in temperature and the medium involved.
chinkitkit
all are open to those who like to brain storming like me in physics question...i'm a physics degree student...and you are please welcome and try and comment to me if any...

1. inside an just used oven the temperature is 200*c...
you can put your hand into the oven without and injury you got as long as you didn't touch anything inside the oven...
but the questions is since the air inside the oven also have a 200*c of temperature,but why you hand wouldn't get hurt by the vaporisation of heat of those air...?

2. the sun surface has about 5800k temperature...
according to the zeroth law of thermodynamics,objects always wanted to comes to a point at which is thermal equilibrium...but why the sun do not have thermal equilibrium process with Earth ?

3. a person pours the hot cofee to a cup and because she was so damn busy and she intend to drink it after 6 minute...so to keeps the hot coffee as hot as possible should her put some of the cream on top of the hot coffee or not ?...explain why or why not ?

this is very good brain storming questions for me...i found on books...hopefully you would shared your answer to me...and of course i would like to have shared with you all if you wanted...thanks for trying...welcome...

Physics news on Phys.org
Hi chinkitkit, welcome to PF

In the future it may be a good idea to use a more descriptive title for your thread. E.g. this one should have mentioned something to do with heat transfer since that is what all of your questions are about.