Book according to my needs

• Engineering
  • Thread starter jamalkoiyess
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Book
In summary, the person is looking for an engineering book that has mechanics and some math included. They would like to do this one by one so they can be precise about the magnets and the magnetic flux. They are comfortable with physics at a high school level.
jamalkoiyess
Hello,
I have been developping a kind of a machine that uses magnets and metal and things like that to produce an AC . But the probleme is that i cannot do it unless i am 100% sure it is going to work properly so i want an engineering book for electromagnetics with some mechanics also for the gears and so on. I want all the maths included and with good details so i can be precise about what magnets to use and how to vary the magnetic flux ( and considere that i am in last year of high school and have a really good level in physics and maths so please give me something advanced) for now the probleme with it is :
_i don't know the exact mesures
_i don't know how the magnets will interact (magnets here are in the turbine)
_and i don't know the maths for spinning a turbin and how to predict its speed after some forces apply to it (mostly because it is shaped as a fan)
Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
jamalkoiyess said:
I want an engineering book for electromagnetics with some mechanics also for the gears and so on. I want all the maths included

Sorry, there is no such book. You're going to have to learn the math separately first before you can tackle books like this. You'll probably also need to tackle Classical Mechanics in a separate book first.

micromass said:
Sorry, there is no such book. You're going to have to learn the math separately first before you can tackle books like this. You'll probably also need to tackle Classical Mechanics in a separate book first.
I see
Could you give me a list of books that i can do 1 by 1 to arrive to my goal please