Best distance learning program

• Thread starter emc2cracker
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Program
In summary, the student wants to transfer to a physics degree program but is unhappy with the technology information systems degree they are taking. They are talented in the subject and would rather spend their time learning something they enjoy than just getting a promotion.
emc2cracker
Hi all,

I am a student at university of phoenix, and I am unhappy with the technology information systems degree I am taking so I want to transfer to physics. I want to teach physics someday starting at a high school level. I was mislead by my counselor the only thing they really have I can start next semester is bachelors of science education, which includes mathematics, which will have some physics in it. Thats not what I am looking for I want a specialized physics and astronomy degree, a PHD but I want to get a bachelors, masters, then the phd.

I started with the idea I'd rush through an associates program just to better my current career. But what I am learning now I already know, this means I do not look forward to class at all. I have been logging in the minimum times and doing all my work for the week in one day. The reason I decided to take physics is because after studying some of the tutorials here, and after cracking open my aunts old advanced physics book from high school, I have realized I have a passion to learn this stuff and I am talented at it. I would rather spend the next 10 yrs of my life working on something that I will really enjoy doing than to just get a promotion that I should already have!

My problem is I am a single father of three kids, I"m 31 years old and I spend a lot of time teaching my kids. I need an online course, and I am not having much success in googling for an online physics degree. Is anyone here currently taking distance learning?? Care to give me some advice and recommend a school I can transfer to?

Physics news on Phys.org