Beginner Programmer Seeks Creative Ideas for Graphics Project

In summary, the new graphics mode of Turbo C is hard to understand and program for. The beginner is having trouble figuring out what to make and needs help.
Ali Inam
I am just a beginner of programming and till now I have done much simple programming, just like printing multiplication tables or different sequences of (*) using FOR Loop.

Now, last week, my teacher introduced us to the new graphics mode of the Turbo C, and at the end of a lesson, she asked to to make a satisfactory program by next wednesday which must include different graphics. The graphics which I have learned so far is to make colourful circles, lines or ellipses.

Now I need some advice because I can't really figure out what I really should make. First I thought about simple circles and lines, then I realized that is would be too simple.

Any help please, or simple ideas. I am just a beginner !

Thanks a lot !
o:)

Technology news on Phys.org
Reads like a post from the past.

Most likely graphic modes are not of Turbo C, but of graphic card.

Argh, I have a lot of sources with nice examples of what can be done, but they won't run under Windows.

Simple idea - try to draw a plot of an interesting function, like abs(cos(k*x)*exp(-x^2)), with both axes and distance marks visible.

Borek said:
Reads like a post from the past.

Most likely graphic modes are not of Turbo C, but of graphic card.

Argh, I have a lot of sources with nice examples of what can be done, but they won't run under Windows.

Simple idea - try to draw a plot of an interesting function, like abs(cos(k*x)*exp(-x^2)), with both axes and distance marks visible.

Yes it does. Turbo-c ( forget the name.. BGI borland graphics interface?).. had a nice library that would iterate the support graphics modes of your video card.

I remember there was some sort of quasi standard numerical codes for the modes.. like 0 - 16 for the vga cards, and 0 - 255 for the super vga??