Job choices with a CHE B.S.?

In summary, the individual is currently pursuing a B.S. in chemistry and is interested in finding out about potential job opportunities and responsibilities. They have plans to further their education and obtain a masters in nuclear chemistry. It is noted that with only a BS, job options may be limited and often involve repetitive lab work, but obtaining a masters can open up more opportunities.
Scalfani
Hi, Currently I am a student going for a B.S. in chemistry. I was wondering if anyone could tell me what would be a good job, and what the job entails. Additionally, i plan to get my masters in nuclear chemistry. I have a few ideas on what kind of job i would like, but i want to hear what is available out there for nuclear chemists.

Thanks

V. Scalfani

Chemistry news on Phys.org
With only a BS you can't expect a whole lot. Some people get lucky and land a dream job, but many become lab techs and end up doing really repetitive stuff. You've got the right idea going for your masters.

Hi V. Scalfani,

It's great that you are pursuing a B.S. in chemistry and have a plan to continue your education with a master's in nuclear chemistry. With a B.S. in chemistry, there are many job opportunities available to you, both in the chemical industry and in other fields.

Some potential job options could include working as a research chemist in a laboratory, working in quality control or analytical chemistry for a pharmaceutical or chemical company, or working in environmental or forensic chemistry. With a background in chemistry, you could also consider careers in fields such as patent law, science writing, or science education.