Help with a VERY HARD genetics question PLEASE?

In summary, the conversation discusses the genetic inheritance of Manx cats, a breed known for having no tails. It is stated that when two Manx cats are bred together, on average one out of every two offspring will have a tail. The allele for this trait is lethal when present in homozygous condition. The conversation then poses a series of questions about the frequency of the Manx allele in different scenarios. The answer for part (a) involves calculating the frequency of the allele in the first generation of zygotes produced by a population of Manx cats. It is important to note that the founders in this scenario are all heterozygotes, not a mix of heterozygotes and homozygotes. The frequency
paradoxium
I'm a first-year college student and I'm havnig a lot of trouble with a particular question. Here goes:

Manx cats are tailess and when crossed with one another produceo n averaeg one long-tailed cat for every 2 Manx. The allele is lethal in homozygous condition due to problems arisiging in development of the lower vertebrae.

Suppose an island were populated with Manx cats.

(a) What would the ferquency of Manx allele be in first generation zygotes produced by the founders? Indciate as completely as possible your argument for this and the next question?

(b) What would the frequency of the Manx allele be in breeding age individuals of thsi generation?

(c) What process is under study in this change in allele frequencies (one sentence or phrase only)?

Biology news on Phys.org
What are your own answers so far?

For (a), my friends and I came up with:

Aa X aa --> 2 tailess (Aa) + 2 long-tailed (aa)
Manx allele = A (dominant)

Frequency = 2A/(6a + 2A) = 2/8 = 1/4 = 0.25

For (b):

The number of individuals can be calculated by:

2Aa = 2 X 0.25 (1-0.25) = 0.375

For (c):

Genetic drift??

I'm not sure if any of the our answers are right. Any help will be much appreciated. THANKS!