Angles inscribed in circles part 1

In summary, the first problem involves finding the measure of angle 'a' in a triangle, where the adjacent angle is 180 - 105 = 75 degrees and the triangle is isosceles. In the second problem, a circumference with center O, radius r, and diameter AB is given. Point M varies on the arc AE, and point C is found such that MC = MB. The triangle MBC is classified as isosceles, and it is proved that the angle FMB is constant when varying M. The locus of point H is a geometric figure with angle CHM = 90 degrees, and the triangles BHO and BCA are proven to be similar. Using this information, it can be deduced
grimTesseract

Homework Statement

OK, I am new to these kinds of problems and I am trying to learn the appropriate properties but they are proving somewhat difficult for me... I hope I am going in the right direction.

Homework Equations

[/B]
The first problem corresponds to the figure with 'Rep' in the filename. I need merely to measure the angle 'a.' I'm a little stuck because, given the angle 105 degrees, I was under the impression that the angles of the opposite vertices of the triangle must sum 105, and that the adjacent angle must be 180 - 105 = 75, but in the diagram on my worksheet the triangle looks equilateral.

The second problem will correspond to the uploaded figure with 'exam' in the filename.
Given a circumference with center ##O##, radius ##r## and diameter ##AB##, we consider the point ##E##, in the arc ##AB## given the figure. Let ##M## be a variable point on the arc ##AE##, and on the line containing the segment ##MA## let ##C## be the point such that ##MC = MB##. ##MF## is the perpendicular line to ##CB## through ##M##, ##F## being the intersection of the line and the circumference. ##MF \cap CB = {H}##

a) Classify the triangle MBC by its sides and angles.
b) Prove that the angle FMB is constant when varying M, and thus that F is a fixed point.