An Intro to AVX-512 Assembly Programming - Comments

In summary: No idea. I’m a C++ developer, so I don’t use Netbeans.I'm a java developer so that’s why we see those tips in Netbeans as part of the javadoc builtin comments.In summary, AVX-512 is a set of new instructions that are designed for use in parallel add operations. They are geared for matrix operations and are slated for release with the Ice Lake microarchitecture this year or next.
Greg Bernhardt submitted a new blog post

An Intro to AVX-512 Assembly Programming
AVX-512_Assembly_Programming.png

Continue reading the Original Blog Post.

Attachments

• AVX-512_Assembly_Programming.png
    AVX-512_Assembly_Programming.png
    5.9 KB · Views: 600
Likes QuantumQuest, jedishrfu and Greg Bernhardt
Technology news on Phys.org
Very cool subject. Thanks! :smile:

Very cool, will this technology be integrated into Machine Learning applications as it seems its geared for matrix operations doing parallel adds like that.

Also I found some videos on Youtube covering the topic in more detail for those of us who are reading challenged.

jedishrfu said:
Very cool, will this technology be integrated into Machine Learning applications as it seems its geared for matrix operations doing parallel adds like that.
No idea -- I don't know much of anything about machine learning or neural network algorithms or the like. If they involve working with matrices, then this stuff is applicable.

jedishrfu said:
Also I found some videos on Youtube covering the topic in more detail for those of us who are reading challenged.