Welcome to our community

Be a part of something great, join today!

[SOLVED] Am I able to offer tutoring services here?

Prove It

MHB Math Helper
Jan 26, 2012
Hi everyone,

As we are all well aware, this is a mathematics HELP site, not a mathematics tutoring site. However, we often get members who either request tutoring, or ask questions when they know very little about the material - thereby showing that tutoring is necessary.

Many of you know that I have been a private tutor of mathematics for over a decade, and have taught in secondary schools and universities. So I was wondering if a) I am allowed to offer tutoring to students who need/request it? and b) if I am allowed to make a post with some of my contact details so that students can request tutoring from me?

Thanks

Hayden :)

Prakhar

MHB Ambassador
MHB Ambassador
Mar 18, 2015
Hi everyone,

As we are all well aware, this is a mathematics HELP site, not a mathematics tutoring site. However, we often get members who either request tutoring, or ask questions when they know very little about the material - thereby showing that tutoring is necessary.

Many of you know that I have been a private tutor of mathematics for over a decade, and have taught in secondary schools and universities. So I was wondering if a) I am allowed to offer tutoring to students who need/request it? and b) if I am allowed to make a post with some of my contact details so that students can request tutoring from me?

Thanks

Hayden :)
For both of your questions, I have the same response: Where will you do that? There is no such section on this website where you can offer tutoring. As far as sharing the contact details is concerned, you can add your contact details to your MHB profile, but since sharing contact details publicly can be dangerous, do it at your own risk!

Klaas van Aarsen

MHB Seeker
Staff member
Mar 5, 2012
Until now there has not been a request to provide tutoring services.