Aerospace jobs with a foreign degree

In summary, Nakib is looking for an entry level job in the Aerospace industry, but is unsure what the best option is because he is not a US citizen. He has been research the best option, and has come to the conclusion that the best option is to pursue an MSc in a relevant field. However, even with a foreign degree, he may have difficulty finding a job as the US is not the best place to find one at the moment.
mkhan1
Heyy there,

This is Nakib. I have a BSc degree in Aerospace Engineering from the Delft University of Technology in the Netherlands (TUDelft) and for the past 8 months I have been job hunting. As all of you might know that the US is really not the best place for finding an entry level job atm, especially in the Aerospace industry. But I was just wondering what is the best suitable option for me as I am a Green Card holder (permanent resident). Should I use this time to pursue an MSc in a relevant program OR should I search for an alternative engineering field like say ... mechanical since it's very similar. Please tell me what opinions you might have regarding this :)

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
Until a few weeks ago I worked for GE Aviation. Although I worked in Poland, we had constant interaction with people all over the world, especially the United States (in Cincinnati and in Lynn, MA). In Poland they were and still are hiring a lot of entry-level people, and I imagine it would be the same in the US.

Also I should mention that in that job I also interacted with people in Rheden, Netherlands, where they also had a GE facility.

Also, I just moved to the Netherlands two weeks ago :D . Nice place, why would you leave?

Hoe gaat het ! :)

Yes, they are hiring at entry level. But what I am trying to stress out is that it's for US citizens, whereas I am NOT a citizen as yet. I will be in a few years time, but I just want to know what I can do or what my options might be till then.