Acceleration of the object, distance, kinematic coefficient

In summary, the problem is asking for the acceleration of an object sliding down a slope inclined at 30 degrees, along with the distance between the object and the slope, the coefficient of kinematic friction, the frictional force acting on the object, and the velocity of the object after 1.5 seconds. The problem statement also includes the mass of the object (3.00 kg) and the distance it slides (2.00 m). The solution will require breaking down the forces acting on the object, including the normal force and the force of gravity, and using the relationships between these forces to solve for the unknown variables.
MagdaStan
Hello guys. i know i shouldn't be doing this, but I am asking you if you can help me with a problem for my younger sister, because my major is something else (biology, genetics) and she need this and doesn't know how to solve it..

1. Homework Statement

At an upper end of the slope inclined at 30°, the object stopped at 3,00kg started to slip and then 1,50 seconds, slides down a distance of 2,00m. Find the acceleration of the object, the distance between the object and the slope , kinematic friction coefficient, frictional force acting on the object , 2,00 m, then find the velocity of the object.

Physics news on Phys.org
MagdaStan said:
Hello guys. i know i shouldn't be doing this, but I am asking you if you can help me with a problem for my younger sister, because my major is something else (biology, genetics) and she need this and doesn't know how to solve it..

1. Homework Statement

At an upper end of the slope inclined at 30°, the object stopped at 3,00kg started to slip and then 1,50 seconds, slides down a distance of 2,00m. Find the acceleration of the object, the distance between the object and the slope , kinematic friction coefficient, frictional force acting on the object , 2,00 m, then find the velocity of the object.

If you can clarify the problem statement: