Welcome to our community

Be a part of something great, join today!

A Call for Flyers to Advertise MHB (originally proposed by Sherlock)

Chris L T521

Staff member
Jan 26, 2012
Hi all,

I was talking with Jameson about ways to spread the word about our site, and Ackbach has posted a global announcement about it as well.

Since we're still a growing community, I think it would be a good idea to make a flyer for advertising purposes. Jameson told me he made one, and I'm in the process of making one.

If you would like to make one, feel free to share it here with us. I'm thinking that we should pick the best one once we have enough of them. In the mean time, post your flyers on your bulletin boards at school and whatnot!!! (Bigsmile)

Jameson

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 26, 2012
Re: A Call for Flyers to Advertise MHB

Ok this is my first attempt, only focusing on the general language style and information on the flyer. It's not the best looking now but that can be tweaked later. I just want to know if the general outline is good.

View attachment math help board flyer2.pdf

Evgeny.Makarov

MHB Math Scholar
Jan 30, 2012

Seems good to me. I like that the message is given in the first line.

Is it possible to add my favorite subject, logic, after number theory?

Jameson

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 26, 2012

Sure, will wait for more comments then try to apply them all together.

Sherlock

Jan 28, 2012

I suggested the idea here and it was ignored. :p

Last edited:

Jameson

Administrator
Staff member
Jan 26, 2012

I remember this but didn't respond for some reason. I apologize. Normally try give feedback on all ideas so it wasn't intentional. No one else has submitted any flyers or posters so I think we should just edit the one I made and get it ready asap for people to print and hang. If other people post a different one then I'm more than happy to take a look.