3d hologram in vacuum help ?

In summary, the conversation is about creating a 3d hologram in vacuum using laser or light technology. The speaker is a software engineer seeking help and asking questions about the project. They want to know if it is possible to view a hologram in vacuum and if there are any other methods to achieve this. They also ask for advice on whether it is possible to complete the project within a two-month timeframe. One suggestion is to use 3d micro mirror array imaging.
khiat
3d hologram in vacuum ... help please ?

hi everyone

I am a software engineer and i want to make a project based on laser or light and don't know a lot in laser (almost nothing), so i will discuss the project i want to do and i will ask some questions about it please?

I want to make 3d hologram in air by generating the 3d object in computer and it is very easy then convert it to signals and transfer it to a 3d device that show my object on air.

Some one told me to view laser or light it needs medium to view it ( he means i can't view it in vacuum) but another one told me that i can view the laser in vacuum by intersecting 2 laser beams so that the intensity increases at the intersected point then it will be visible to the eye.

i want to ask some questions

1- Is the intersected point of 2 laser beams visible to our eyes?
2- If 1 is true . is there anyone did it before and is there any restrictions to do it (assume i don't know anything about physics laser when answer this question).
3- Is there any other way to view 3d holograms in vacuum ?
4- Is it possible for me (as a software engineer) to do it in 2 months in case it is a possible project idea.

I really need your help because i want to decide quickly to make this project or not because i have deadlines.

Thanks in advance
bye

Physics news on Phys.org

khiat said:
1- Is the intersected point of 2 laser beams visible to our eyes?
No. Two light beams will simply pass through each other.