2nd order nonhomogenus differential equation in matlab

In summary, the conversation is about a student trying to solve a forced undamped oscillator with MATLAB using the equation y'' + ω0y = 2Cos(ωt). The student is stuck and receives an error message when running the solver. They share their m-file and ask for help. Another person points out a subtle error in line 7 and offers hints to help the student find the mistake. They also mention a possible logic error in line 7.
Powertravel

Homework Statement

I am studying a forced undamped oscillator with MATLAB governed by the equation:

y'' + [itex]\omega[/itex]oy = 2Cos([itex]\omega[/itex]t)

First I have to write a function that can be solved by the solver ode45.

Here is where I am stuck. Matlab just spits error messages at me when I try to run the solver.
It would be awesome if someone could check my mfile and see where I am going wrong.

Homework Equations

y'' + [itex]\omega[/itex]oy = 2Cos([itex]\omega[/itex]t)
y(0)=0
y'(0)=0
[itex]\omega[/itex]o = 2
[itex]\omega[/itex] = 1.95+[itex]\epsilon[/itex]
e = a small number

The Attempt at a Solution

This is my m-file, descriptions in green
-----------------------------------------------
function [ydot] = occi( t,y ) % The name of the function is occi
Wo = 2; % The value of [itex]\omega[/itex]o
e = 9*8*10^-3; % Value for [itex]\epsilon[/itex]
w = 1.95+e; % The value for [itex]\omega[/itex]
ydot = zeros(2,1); %Creates a 2rows 1column matrix to contain the system of Ode
ydot(1) = y(1); %sets y' = y1
ydot(2) = 2*cos(w*t)-(Wo^2)*y; %sets Y'' = 2Cos([itex]\omega[/itex]t) - [itex]\omega[/itex]oy
end
------------------------------------------
Then I run this script:

>>[tout, yout] = ode45(@occi, [0 2*pi], [0; 0]);

and MATLAB slaps me in the face with:

? In an assignment A(I) = B, the number of elements in B and
I must be the same.

Error in ==> occi at 7
ydot(2) = 2*cos(w*t)-(Wo^2)*y;

Error in ==> odearguments at 98