2-wire dc polarity reversing signal

In summary, the conversation discusses a 2-wire dc polarity reversing voltage signal, which the individual has not heard of before. They have tried researching it but haven't found any information. The signal is referenced in an autopilot computer manual as an output and has a scale of 300mV/deg.
ashish1812
Hi

Does anyone know what a 2-wire dc polarity reversing voltage signal is? I have never heard of this type of signal before. I have gone insane trying to google it but to no avail. Any sort of help will be much appreciated.

Physics news on Phys.org
ashish1812 said:
Hi

Does anyone know what a 2-wire dc polarity reversing voltage signal is? I have never heard of this type of signal before. I have gone insane trying to google it but to no avail. Any sort of help will be much appreciated.

Welcome to the PF. Sounds like an AC signalling scheme to me. Where did you see it referenced?

I am an avionics engineer and an autopilot computer manual lists it as one of its outputs. It is a two-wire signal with "format" listed as "polarity reversing dc signal" and then it lists the scale of the signal as 300mV/deg...which i don't think is relevant.

Related to 2-wire dc polarity reversing signal

1) What is a 2-wire DC polarity reversing signal?

A 2-wire DC polarity reversing signal is a type of electrical signal used in electronic circuits that allows for the reversal of the polarity (positive or negative) of the current flow through the circuit. This is achieved using only two wires, making it a simple and cost-effective solution for controlling the direction of DC motors or other devices.

2) How does a 2-wire DC polarity reversing signal work?