Looping without running out of memory

In summary: If something goes wrong, it is hard to find out where the error lies, what piece of code ensures it keeps looping.It is more difficult to debug a recursive function because it can be harder to find the source of the problem.The MS C++ debugger's structure is different for different compilers.
Pattielli
I have just read a book about looping, and first of all, I would like to say sorry because my question is supid and will be really easy to you, I guess...
But I am really new to computer, i honestly don't even know how to use WinWord correctly, it is an obvious truth.

In my loop i run from 0 to 1000 and then compute the values of the function I put in the loop, I 'd like to know if I 'd like to loop from 0 till infinity, will it run out of my memory and my computer will stop moving ?
Is there any way for me to do that without making such things happen-looping forever ?

Thank you

Last edited:
Computer science news on Phys.org
What exactly are you trying to compute? In practical terms, you don't have time to wait for a computer to infinitely loop. You can do it, but I don't think you have that much time. Another question: What programming language are you using to do this?

If you want an infinite loop in C, you do:

while(1){statements}

Another way is

for(;1;){statements}

or

do{statements}while(1);

or

label:top {statements} goto top;

or ...

There are many ways to do this

Thanks a lot,
I mean some ways to loop and then put what I compute in a certain place, repeat the loop again and then when my program runs around if it meets that place, it will use things stored in there, not to create new ones. I would like this loop to go till it meets the goal.