Why Do Students Struggle with Resolving Forces?

In summary, the speaker is struggling to understand the resolution and components of forces. They have been unable to grasp the concept since studying it and are seeking help. The other person suggests asking specific questions or providing a detailed solution to a problem for further clarification.
kindaichi
I am having a BIG problem regarding the resolution of forces and also component of forces .I just cannot simply understand it.I have v\been struggling with it ever since i studied it.Please help

Physics news on Phys.org
We could explain and basically say the same thing they say in the textbooks, which you didn't understand so far. Or, you could ask specific questions about which part of a problem convcerning forces confuses you. If you think you understand it all but always turn out with the wrong answers to problems, post your detailed solution of one of them and we'll see where you've gone wrong.

I understand the importance of resolving forces and their components in understanding the mechanics of objects and systems. It is normal to struggle with certain concepts in science, and it is important to seek help when needed. I would recommend reaching out to your teacher or a tutor for additional support and clarification on the topic. It may also be helpful to practice solving problems and using visual aids, such as diagrams, to better understand the concept. Remember to approach the topic with a curious and open mindset, and don't be afraid to ask questions. With persistence and the right resources, you will be able to grasp the concept of resolving forces.

Related to Why Do Students Struggle with Resolving Forces?

1. What does "resolve forces" mean?