What is the Effect of Normal Lines on Glass Surfaces?

In summary, the conversation discussed an experiment in which the speaker tested the line of sight on a window by placing their finger at different points and observing the position of a nearby object. The results showed that all four points on the window pointed to the same location, leading to a discussion about the concept of line of sight and the accuracy of the methodology used. The speaker expressed a desire for an explanation on their findings.
ExperimentingStudent
I am a degree student and .. A loner. During my free time, I usually try to observe my surrounding more, you know... :\
Here's the experiment I did (I saved it in my note app, copied it directly from there):

A certain window has a point of view (not referring to the meaning where point of view means opinion)
Just perform these steps:

1. Place your index finger on the window, PERPENDICULAR to the window surface.
2. Then position your head just behind your finger which is perpendicular to the window.
3. Now watch from that view (exactly from the straight view of your index finger)
4. Note (or remember) the place to which your Index finger points to.
5. Repeat the above 4 steps by placing your index finger on different points on the same window.

I would appreciate anyone's explanation based on my (or if you performed this then yours) explanation.
Thank you.

Physics news on Phys.org
I think you need to tell us what it is that needs explaining.

We have the method, but not the results nor conclusions. (We'll ignore the object!)

Explanation of what? You haven't told us what you've observed so that we know what to look for.

Sorry, I guess the correct term I should have used was "line of sight". Would have made this a bit more understandable maybe.
Anyway, let me explain this more.

I chose 4 points on any window in my house.