What are some recommended resources for studying General Relativity?

In summary, the speaker is preparing for their bachelor thesis and is studying articles on mimetic dark matter. Their advisor recommended studying chapters 10 and 11 of Landau Vol. 2 Field Theory on General Relativity. The speaker has some questions, including why the relative position of test bodies cannot remain unchanged over time. They also mention that the theory may have some nuances that are not covered in the book. The speaker plans to continue studying from Landau but is also seeking recommendations for other references, such as books or internet notes.
Salah93
Hi all,
I'm preparing for my bachelor thesis. I have to study some articles for the mimetic dark matter. But before this my advisor sad to me to study from Landau Vol. 2 Field Theory some General Relativity(it's my first time that I study it), chapters 10 and 11(Particles in a gravitational field and Gravitational Field Equations). Now I'm finishing the book, but there are some questions that I have(for example why the relative position of test bodies can't remain unchanged during time
Strictly speaking, the number of particles should be greater than four. Since we can construct a tetrahedron from any six line segments, we can always, by a suitable definition of the reference system, make a system of four particles from an invariant tetrahedron. A fortiori, we can fix the particles relative to one another in systems of three or two particles. ) and I think that there are some subtle things in the theory that I missed because are not outlined in the book.
I'll continue to study from Landau but I think that it's better to have some other reference such as another good book or some notes on the internet. Thank you

Physics news on Phys.org
This question has come up here dozens of times. I suggest a forum search for recommended reading.

Related to What are some recommended resources for studying General Relativity?