Uniform Acceleration and Deceleration for Smooth Movement to (0,0,0)?

In summary: But realistically it will have some jaggedness/error because the calculations take time. The goal is to get it as close to 0 as possible, but realistically it will never quite reach it. Ideally the velocity-time graph would be...smooth. But realistically it will have some jaggedness/error because the calculations take time. The goal is to get it as close to 0 as possible, but realistically it will never quite reach it.
Morcam
Hey there! I'm working on a bit of a game modification, and I'm looking for a little help with some physics-related math. I'm only in my second year of high-school physics, so I'm not completely sure where to go with this question. And sorry if this is in the wrong forum.

Essentially, I'm trying to rotate an object to how the player is looking. To achieve this, I was originally doing a little bit of math to find the angular difference, and just using a damped spring equation to rotate the object back to how I want it fairly smoothly. Quite simple. The only problem with this is that it steadily slows down as it approaches the angle (0,0,0), never quite stopping or reaching the angle, which makes sense for this equation.

Unfortunately, I'd like the object to uniformly accelerate and uniformly decelerate back to (0,0,0). Differing acceleration and deceleration speeds are necessary, as well as a top speed. Since this is a computer, I can only run so many calculations per second, and I can ignore drag and gravity if I so choose. The player may also choose to change the direction in the middle of the trip back to zero, which would, of course, be necessary to take into account. I realize this may seem a bit demanding, but it's really what's necessary to solve this.