Ugh Challenge of learning math when it comes too easy.

In summary: And I even have to make noise to focus when I'm studying something quiet, so I can't study in a library or at a cafe. I need some type of background noise.In summary, the author is having a problem with motivation. He has found that the only way he can study is if there is some type of background noise around. He cannot study in a quiet environment, and he has found that he cannot study efficiently when there is no noise around. He has tried to find ways to motivate himself, but has found that these methods do not work for him.
The_Z_Factor
I'm having a problem. This problem happens to me everytime I do something that gets harder as I progress or something that takes a while to accomplish. So basically I'm reading a self-teaching (sort of) calculus book and trying to learn it. I also have a HUGE problem with math that is too easy for me. Now, at the moment I've been doing simple derivative problems that are extremely easy. Just this morning I finished a unit on the Product Rule, Quotient Rule, and the Power Rule. The next unit (that I'm going to do after I finish the problems to get a grip on the 3 previous rules), is dealing with the Power Rule and negative exponents. So anyways, at the moment I'm finding this stuff so easy its hard to make myself pay attention and continue reading. Most of the time I want to skip and go on to a really complex unit that I would have a lot of fun doing. Problem is that I need to know the simple stuff to get further. Thats my only motive behind doing this easy stuff. Now, I am only a sophomore in high school, and I haven't even taken algebra 2, actually not even geometry (next semester for that), so I don't have to learn this..but the complex calculus I've read before and some of the things you can do with calculus really interests me, so that's why I study it on my own.