SR Inertial Frame Scenario Confusion

In summary, two inertial frames of reference are compared in the case of the twin paradox scenario, where one frame is 'stationary' and the other is moving at 0.9c relative to the first. From the stationary frame, it will take light 100 years to reach a distant object, while in the moving frame, the distance and time are both shorter due to length contraction and time dilation. The traveller will reach the object in 48.43 years from their own frame of reference, while the stationary observer will measure the time taken as 111.11 years due to the combination of length contraction and time dilation.
werewolf
I'm new to the study of SR and GR. I have a question that I have not been able to find any discussion about.

In the case of two frames of reference where we are comparing events from the point of view between a 'stationary frame' (inertial) to an excelerating frame like the twin paradox is the scenario I'm using as a thought excerise.

Say the excelerating frame is approaching the speed of light, like 90%. Then the traveller shines a flashlight toward a mass in the distance that is in the same frame as the inertial frame. If the distance to the object is for example 100 light years away, then it will take the light 100 years to reach that object.

Now, since the traveller is going .9/speed light, it stands to reason that the traveller will reach the object in 90 light years from the travellers frame of reference.

My question is, what would the observer in the stationary frame see relative to the traveller? i.e. the observer would measure the speed of light as 186,000 mi sec and the traveller at 167,400 mi sec, but would the observer see the traveller arrive after 9 years? That would not seem to be the case based on time dilation and length contraction so I'm a little confused here.

Any help with the math to calculate this and explanations would be greatly appreciated.