Sectionalize a 12 kV distribution network

In summary, as a student working on a Bachelor in Electrical Engineering project to sectionalize a 12 kV distribution network for an Oil Company, the necessary components include a 12 kV rated sectionalizer, fuse cut outs, high voltage circuit breakers, and reclosers. The rated current of the distribution lines is 256 A. To calculate the maximum capacity of the transmission lines, various factors such as impedance, short circuit, and thermal considerations need to be taken into account. There are multiple ways to increase this capacity, but a detailed answer would require more specific information.
surinerd
I'm currently a student who is working on a Bachelor in Electrical Engineer project in order to graduate. My project is to sectionalize a 12 kV distribution network for an Oil Company located. My Question is: What components do I need if I want to do this? I know I will need an 12 kV rated sectionalizer, is this correct? We already have fuse cut outs, high voltage circuit breakers and reclosers in the network. The rated current of our distribution lines (SAX overhead cables) are 256 A.

And I also want to know how to calculate the maximum capacity of the transmission lines. what are the possibilities to increase this capacity?

Engineering news on Phys.org
surinerd said:
And I also want to know how to calculate the maximum capacity of the transmission lines. what are the possibilities to increase this capacity?
The limits on transmission capacity are determined by impedance, short circuit, and thermal considerations. There are many ways to change the design to effect those numbers. Your question is too broad for a detailed answer.

Related to Sectionalize a 12 kV distribution network

Question 1: What is the purpose of sectionalizing a 12 kV distribution network?