Searching for any lead on realistic cord mechanics

In summary, this physicist is trying to understand how a multishafted cord is transferred force and has run into many difficulties. He is looking for help from others and recommends reading two papers. The first paper discusses how to transfer force without reflection and the second paper is about control cables in aircraft.
Erandom
Hi all, I'm a physicist, and I'm now trying to understand and model a problem with a multishafted cord, being pulled from one side in order to transfer force. The cord has its own elastic properties (elongation, bending etc.), it goes through several pulleys with friction, and most likely its mass is not negligible.

Point being, from the physics perspective, everything I've neglected in my BSc, came back for revenge.Can anyone point me in a direction of research and models on this topic?

I tried looking for articles and calculations for force transfer on cranes (assuming that in long ropes the elastics are important). I searched for equations in the field, but only found the Capstan Equation. I have found very little helpful materials until this moment.

Any lead, book, suggestion or even subject name in English will be very helpful at this point.Thank you very much in advance,

Erandom

Engineering news on Phys.org
Cable and cordage, rope/cable lays may get you a toehold into what you're after.

Likes Erandom
I should remind you of the necessity of keeping tension in your cords to maintain the speed of sound. Cords break when the ends of the system move independently and the speed of sound in the cable permits transmission line characteristics to come into play.

I have not read the references posted, but control wire and cord systems are transmission lines with impedance mismatches at the pulleys. To transfer energy without reflection requires matched impedances. Local reflection of energy has been used to cut thread when stitching agricultural bags.