Runge-Kutta methond for n body C++

In summary: You can also compare your final position to the analytical solution at each step.A more challenging but still simple problem is the 1D harmonic oscillator with a spring constant k and mass m, oscillating starting at position x0 and velocity v0. The analytical solution is well-known, so you can compare your solution with that to make sure you get it right.These are just suggestions. I hope you find them helpful.In summary, the conversation discusses the use of the 2nd order Runge-Kutta method to simulate the rotation of a planet around a star. The code provided is not functioning as expected and the person is seeking help to identify the issue. The mentor suggests looking for typos and emphasizes the importance of proper commenting to make
Silviu
Hi! I am trying to simulate the rotation of a planet around a star, using the 2nd order Runge-Kutta method (I am starting with this and I will try 4th order later, I am new to this topic). I have this code but it doesn't work. When I plot y(x) I should get a circle, but I don't get it. Any idea what am I doing wrong? Thank you!

Code:
#include<iostream>
#include <vector>
#include<math.h>
#include <fstream>

usingnamespace std;

class Body{
  private:
    double G= 1;
    double rx;
    double ry;
    double rz;
    double vx;
    double vy;
    double vz;
    double mass;
    double dt = 0.001;
    double dist,dx,dy;
    double x1,vx1,ax1,ax2;
    double y1,vy1,ay1,ay2;

public:
    Body(double rx, double ry, double rz, double vx, double vy, double vz, double mass){
        this->rx=rx;
        this->ry=ry;
        this->rz=rz;
        this->vx=vx;
        this->vy=vy;
        this->vz=vz;
        this->mass=mass;
    }

void update(Body b){

//Step 1
        dx=b.rx-rx;
        dy=b.ry-ry;
        dist = sqrt(dx*dx+dy*dy);

ax1=G*b.mass*dx/(dist*dist*dist);
        ay1=G*b.mass*dy/(dist*dist*dist);

//Step 2
        x1=rx+vx*dt*0.5;
        vx1=vx+ax1*dt*0.5;

y1=ry+vy*dt*0.5;