Pleae help me i am a beginner to computer science

In summary: Elems=infile->tell();...sets numElems to the number of elements in the answerArray, which should be 0 to 100... if(numElems>MAX_ELEMS) {...error message and quit the program} // if numElems is valid, read that many numbers from the input file, assigning to the answerArray, using another function (see 3. below) // if numElems is not valid, return 0 // call function (see 1. below) to read test answer "key"
ayesha
Hey i am new to computer science have just started taking C classes,i got an assignment its really hard below is the question,and below that i have posted my answer what ever i have done up till now,can somebody help me fix the error and i haven't done function 3 and 5 if somebody could help me with them,and help me fix the errors in my code.any help will be appreciated,please help me as i haven't done much of arrays and files in class and this assignment is really tough for a beginner like me,i am trying my best but.please help me thank you.

Problem:
The program will be correcting a multiple-choice test using an input (text) file. The first number in the file will be how many test questions. The next line of the input file will contain several integers (possible values: 1, 2, 3, 4, or 5) for the answer key. The rest of the file will contain a student ID (4-digits) and the same number of ints as the answer key for the student's answers. You will be writing to another text file each student ID, and the student's score (number correct). After the last student is processed, you will be displaying how many students answered each test question correctly (you'll need another array of this, I'm calling it frequencyArray. In main do the following:
• Open the input file and output file (you may hard-code the filenames here). If the files don't open, print an error message and quit the program.