Physical interpretation for this? (dynamics of Newton's method)

In summary, the conversation is about the possibility of a physical interpretation of the mathematical concepts being studied, specifically Newton's method for a class of functions. There is a discussion about the dynamics of this process and potential interpretations, with one person sharing their thoughts and another offering a possible perspective from a mathematical standpoint. The conversation ends with an invitation for further ideas and discussion on the topic.
Unkraut
Hello!
I'm a math student, currently trying to write my diploma thesis. My field of study is complex dynamics (iteration of holomorphic/meromorphic functions, Julia sets and stuff).
It's a farfetched idea, but currently I'm curious about a potential physical interpretation of the things I'm looking at.
Specifically I'm studying Newton's method for a certain class of functions.
Remember, Newton's method for a function f is given by [itex]N(z)=z-\frac{f(z)}{f'(z)}=z-\frac{1}{(\log\circ f)'(z)}[/itex].
For example, when f is a polynomial, [itex]f(z)=\prod_{k=1}^n(z-z_k)[/itex], then Newton's method is [itex]N(z)=z-(\sum_{k=1}^n\frac{1}{z-z_k})^{-1}[/itex]
Each root of [itex]f[/itex] is an attracting fixed point for N and has some "basin of attraction" of starting values which will converge to said fixed point under iteration of N.
The term [itex]\sum_{k=1}^n\frac{1}{z-z_k}[/itex] could be interpreted as an electric force field (at the point z) in the complex plane emanated by equal point charges at the points [itex]z_k[/itex], except that the force direction is altered by complex conjugation ([itex]\sum_{k=1}^n\frac{1}{\overline{z-z_k}}[/itex] would be the proper electric field).
But we have the inverse [itex](\sum_{k=1}^n\frac{1}{z-z_k})^{-1}[/itex], so the direction of the force is alright again, but now its absolute value is inverted.