My Forum-Visiting Routine: One Forum, 15-30 min/day

• Thread starter rootX
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Forum
In summary: I am an expat in Thailand, so I have frequented a Thai Expat forum (ThaiVisa.com) for about 8 years or so. I flirt with one or two others - I was even a moderator on one for a while - and have written a few myself (the code for, not running them). However, I have pretty much settled down to just using these two on a daily basis - perhaps an hour or so between lessons.I'm happy to have found PF - though I have an advanced degree, it's in IT and I left Phyics behind at 18 (A levels) - minus a small fling with a foundation OU course I did for fun back in the early 90's

How many different forums (like PF) you visit activity?

• Total voters
rootX
How many forums you visit actively (on weekly basis or even monthly basis)? What kind of forums you visit and what's the purpose behind that? How much average time you spend on them?

I only visit one and I believe I spend between 15 and 30 minutes per day on average. I started on PF because I needed help with my homework, later I wanted to practice with my math skills through helping others, but now it's just a routine :rolleyes:.

Physics news on Phys.org
rootX said:
How many forums you visit actively (on weekly basis or even monthly basis)? What kind of forums you visit and what's the purpose behind that? How much average time you spend on them?

I only visit one and I believe I spend between 15 and 30 minutes per day on average. I started on PF because I needed help with my homework, later I wanted to practice with my math skills through helping others, but now it's just a routine :rolleyes:.
What about those of us that only go to PF?

Evo said:
What about those of us that only go to PF?

That would be me also, Option: One?

edit: I should have picked PF then.

There are other forums like PF :confused:?

I may visit a gardening forum in the summer, but it's not the same subject.

lisab said: