Mathematical methods for physics and engineering

In summary: It covers all of the mathematical techniques needed in undergraduate physics and a good extent of the ones needed in graduate physics as well. So, in summary, many people have claimed that the book "Mathematical methods for physics and engineering" by Riley covers all the necessary math for a B.Sc. in physics or engineering, and after taking a look at the table of contents, it seems to be true. This book would be a valuable resource for anyone looking to continue their studies in a related field.
lollofabbrism
Hi everybody. I am studying Biotechnology (B.Sc.) and we only have one course of Calculus and one of General Physics. I would like to continue my study with am M.Sc. in Computational Science or something similar so i need to study more math and physics (so first of all math!). I found the book by Riley "Mathematical methods for physics and engineering" and many people wrote that it has all the math a student need during a B.Sc. in physics or engineering. Is it real? I mean: if a study it am I at the same level of one who study physics (concerning math of course)?

Physics news on Phys.org
I took a look at the table of contents of the book.It covers all of the mathematical techniques needed in undergraduate physics.Also a good extent of the ones needed in graduate physics.So yes,its OK.

lollofabbrism said:
Hi everybody. I am studying Biotechnology (B.Sc.) and we only have one course of Calculus and one of General Physics. I would like to continue my study with am M.Sc. in Computational Science or something similar so i need to study more math and physics (so first of all math!). I found the book by Riley "Mathematical methods for physics and engineering" and many people wrote that it has all the math a student need during a B.Sc. in physics or engineering. Is it real? I mean: if a study it am I at the same level of one who study physics (concerning math of course)?