Look for a couple of astrophysics books

In summary, the speaker is a sophomore majoring in astronomy who will become a junior in a month. They have a good understanding of classical electrodynamics and quantum mechanics, but they are facing difficulties in their studies. They are looking for fundamental books to learn more about astronomy and are interested in working on theory in the future, but do not have a specific subject in mind. They also want to know if they need to study QED, QFT, and GR and are looking for books on various topics in astrophysics and cosmology such as supernovas, galaxies, and X-ray binaries to help them find their favorite subject.
LiD
Hi everyone.
I'm a sophomore now , majoring in astronomy, and will become junior in no more than 1 month.
I have a good command of classical electrodynamics and quantum mechanics. However, I'm confronted with some problems.

1. I want to know more about Astronomy. I borrow Very High Energy Cosmic Gamma Radiation by F.A.Aharonian from my tutor, but it's too difficult for me, because I know little in astronomy.
So I want to find some fundamental books to read..

2. I want to work on theory in the future. But I do not have a preferred subject. So I want some books which can introduce several fields (for example, Supernova , galaxy and so on)in astrophysics(or, cosmology)

By the way, do I need to study QED QFT and GR? If so, when?

Physics news on Phys.org
By the way, I have finished several introductions to astrophysics. I need some fundamental books about X-rat binary, Supernova, Supernova Remnant,Galaxy, and so on, so that I could find my favourite.

Related to Look for a couple of astrophysics books

1. What are some good books to learn about astrophysics?

Some popular books for learning about astrophysics include "A Brief History of Time" by Stephen Hawking, "Astrophysics for People in a Hurry" by Neil deGrasse Tyson, and "The Elegant Universe" by Brian Greene.