Induction motor vector control stator current vector

In summary: The motor will run perfect, though having no neutral to compensate...In summary, this method of flux oriented control decouples the stator current, one component for flux producing and other for torque, so that we can control these two current components to control an AC motor like a DC one. However, there are many problems that need to be understood in order to properly execute the technique.
Cdz
I am new to flux oriented control and i read that this method is to decouple the stator current, one component for flux producing and other for torque,so that so that we can control these two current components to control an AC motor like a DC one(right?)

However when i try to dig into detail there are many problems.
1.The two components of stator current, the one producing flux i can understand but the other component for controlling torque, i don't, shouldn't it be a rotor current since it's the rotor that in interacts with the magnetic flux to produce torque, not the stator.

2.To control the stator current is to control the current vector represented as:
FOC-1-26-12-13.gif

where ia,ib and ic are three phase stator currents with balanced load. Since this three currents are thee vectors of equal magnitude and 120°difference, the sum of them should be zero,but it's not.Did i misunderstand the three phase currents?

Engineering news on Phys.org
Cdz said:
However when i try to dig into detail there are many problems.
1.The two components of stator current, the one producing flux i can understand but the other component for controlling torque, i don't, shouldn't it be a rotor current since it's the rotor that in interacts with the magnetic flux to produce torque, not the stator.