Induced Current and Magnetic Fields

In summary, the conversation is about a student seeking help with understanding induced magnetic fields and current direction for a final exam. They have provided a document with 5 sample problems and their answers and thought processes for each. They are asking for confirmation on the correctness of their answers and the soundness of their process. The conversation also includes a discussion on the relationship between the original magnetic field and the induced current, and a request for help on specific problems.
d4v3

Homework Statement

Hey everyone,
I'm studying for a final and have been having difficulty determining induced magnetic field and current direction. I have a document (link below) with 5 sample problems. I answered them all, and put my reasoning for the answers there in italics. Would someone be kind enough to tell me if my answers are correct, and whether or not the process by which I arrived at them is sound? I would greatly appreciate it.

Homework Equations

B=uI/2(pi)r
B=uIN/l
Flux=BAcos(theta)
Vind = N(delta flux)/(delta time)

The Attempt at a Solution

I've put my answers and thought processes in italics on the following document:

http://db.tt/AjJeHK1

Physics news on Phys.org
1. If the B-field is into the page, the induced B-field would be the opposite to the original field. The induced field would be less than the original. knowing the direction of the B-field use the RHR to find the induced current.

2. looks right

3. The exact same as 2 just different orientation. 2 is right but 3 is not

4. brain fart sorry

5. brain fart sorry

I think maybe I was approaching this the wrong way.

So, on number 2, the current in the wire produces a B original. Then this B original produces a current in the loop. And that current in the loop then produces a B induced?

Before I was going B original to B induced to I induced. I don't know why I find this so confusing. But I really appreciate your help.