I'm terrible with power issues

In summary, the conversation discusses a power problem while creating an IBM 704 emulator. The team is using a Vortex86 pc104 compatible single board computer with multiple I/O modules connected by a pc104 ISA bus. The recommended power supply for the Vortex board is 5V @ 2.0A, but the team has a 5V @ 20A power supply available. They are unsure if this power supply would work without damaging the equipment. The conversation also mentions an option to power each board separately, but the team would prefer to use one of the previous options. The expert advises that as long as the sum of the specified load currents from each board is less than the maximum output current rating for the power supply's
jkCSE
Sorry for wordiness, the power problem is probably simple...

Im a CSE student working on a team trying to create an IBM 704 emulator. It's a big headache, but all that aside, one of our components is a Vortex86 pc104 compatible single board computer (http://www.icop.com.tw/products_detail.asp?ProductID=138)
with five 48-pin digital I/O modules connected by pc104 ISA bus.
(http://www.icop.com.tw/products_detail.asp?ProductID=46)
There will be 180 LEDs that are 3.3V @ 10mA and 60 switches and buttons that will be connected to the I/O modules.

Anyway they recommend a 5V @ 2.0A power supply for the Vortex board. The Vortex board draws 5V @ 1.1A and each I/O module draws 5V @ 600mA. The power flows through the Vortex board to the I/O modules. We were told there would be a problem with five I/O modules because of the lack of power problem (5 x 600mA + 1.1A). We do have a pc power supply with a 5V @ 2.0A wire we were going to use.

1. How much current can we send to the Vortex board? We have a 5V @ 20A that would supply enough current, but I'm guessing that would burn the board maybe, I don't know.